关于我们 - Studio 8

一间由电影人主导的媒体公司

STUDIO 8 是一家以电影人为主导的公司,致力于与电影制作人建立长期的合作关系,以开发、制作和收购有潜力及影响力的电影。Studio 8由中国投资管理公司复星集团和索尼影业有限公司合资成立。 Studio 8已经获得了10亿美元的融资。 公司的最初电影项目包括由阿尔伯特·休斯执导,正在进行后期制作的《阿尔法》;同样也在后期制作当中,由晏·德曼格执导的《白人男孩》,以及去年年底与索尼影业和三星影业合作发行的李安导演执导的《比利·林恩的中场战事》。

STUDIO 8 创始人兼首席执行官杰夫·罗宾诺夫,曾担任华纳兄弟电影公司的执行长,之后担任华纳兄弟电影集团总裁。 在罗宾诺夫的领导下,该部门自2002年以来在国内和国际票房中每年突破十亿美元。 罗宾诺夫监制了许多近几年记录中商业上最成功、口碑上最受好评的电影及系列电影。其中包括《黑暗骑士》三部曲(全球超过24亿美元);《宿醉》系列电影(全球超过14亿美元);《盗梦空间》(全球超过8.25亿美元);《逃离德黑兰》 (全球超过2.3亿美元),此片还赢得了奥斯卡最佳影片;及《地心引力》,全球票房超过7.16亿美元。

合作伙伴

团队

杰夫·罗宾诺夫

首席执行官

杰夫·罗宾诺夫是复星集团和索尼影业合资成立的多平台媒体公司Studio 8的创始人兼首席执行官。

罗比诺夫曾担任华纳兄弟公司的执行官、 高级副总裁,并于2007年11月至2013年7月期间担任华纳兄弟电影集团总裁。在罗比诺夫的领导下,该部门自2002年以来在国内和国际票房中每年突破十亿美元。

在华纳兄弟在职期间,罗宾诺夫监制了许多近几年记录中商业上最成功、口碑上最受好评的电影及系列电影。其中包括《黑暗骑士》三部曲(全球超过24亿美元);《宿醉》系列电影(全球超过14亿美元);《盗梦空间》(全球超过8.25亿美元);《逃离德黑兰》 (全球超过2.3亿美元),此片还赢得了奥斯卡最佳影片;及《地心引力》,全球票房超过7.16亿美元。

阅读简历
关闭

林赛·拜曼

首席运营官

林赛·拜曼曾任派拉蒙影业电影商务部执行副总裁。她于2014年加入Studio 8,负责商业事务,并于2017年晋升为首席运营官。

在派拉蒙影业,拜曼负责监督一系列大片电影制作,包括《变形金刚》、《特种部队》,《Jackass》和《星际穿越》等。 她于2006年加入派拉蒙,之前曾负责独立电影制片人凤凰影业和Pandemonium Films的商业事务。

阅读简历
关闭

鲍勃·布莱赛尔

创意执行副总裁

鲍勃·布莱赛尔是Studio 8的创始成员,并担任创意部的执行副总裁。 他负责监督多个电影项目。

布莱赛尔曾任华纳兄弟制片部的执行副总裁。任职期间,他领导创作了多部不同类型的电影,如《康斯坦丁》、《恐怖地带》、《亡命天涯》,《超人》系列电影、奥利弗·斯通的《亚历山大大帝》和《夜访吸血鬼》等。 1995年,布莱赛尔离开华纳兄弟,到梦工厂任职,于2001年重回华纳兄弟影业。

阅读简历
关闭

克里斯·高德伯格

文学创意执行副总裁

克里斯·高德伯格是Studio 8的文学和创意执行副总裁,负责监督几个已启动项目的发展,同时继续专注于收购适合改编为电影和电视剧的书籍、文章和短篇小说。

在加入Studio 8之前,高德伯格曾担任福克斯电影部的文学事务部主管。高德伯格参与了《消失的爱人》, 《星运里的错》,《动物救援》,及《火星救援》等电影版权的收购。《动物救援》近期已被福克斯探照灯影业改编为电影 《危险藏匿》。

阅读简历
关闭

约翰·格拉姆

创意高级副总裁

约翰·格拉姆是Studio 8创意高级副总裁,他负责的重点是收购及开发影片项目。

格拉姆曾担任派拉蒙影业制片副总裁,负责监督电影制作,其中包括《科洛弗道10号》和即将上映的、由Bad Robot出品、朱利叶斯·约拿执导的电影《上帝粒子》。 格拉姆加入派拉蒙影业后,首先成为微型预算部门Insurge的一员。 在加入派拉蒙影业之前,格拉姆是Sony Screen Gems的开发主管,负责“Think Like A Man,Easy A and Legion”等项目。

阅读简历
关闭

卫斯理·米翰

商务及法务高级副总裁

卫斯理·米翰是Studio 8的电影商务与法律事务的高级副总裁,负责监督公司与电影项目开发及制片相关的交易。
此前,卫斯理在派拉蒙影业工作了七年,从制片律师转为数字商业与法律事务副总裁,最终晋升为公司法律事务副总裁。 在派拉蒙影业,卫斯理处理了各种娱乐交易,包括派拉蒙电影,电视和数字项目的开发和制作协议,以及为一些主要电影制片厂处理的电影发行和共同出资协议。 派拉蒙之前,卫斯理是洛杉矶Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher律师事务所的一员。

阅读简历
关闭

劳伦·米勒

商务及法务高级副总裁

劳伦·米勒是Studio 8电视业务部的高级副总裁,负责洽商谈判电视部的合约事宜,并监督公司电视部的法务事宜。

在加入Studio 8之前,米勒曾在律师事务所Katten Muchin Rosenman担任娱乐合伙人,代理好莱坞主要制片厂、独立制作公司、电视台、视频点播、电子销售平台以及其他机构和个人,解决其在开发,制片,收购和发行电影和电视节目中出现的问题。 米勒也曾在Loeb&Loeb律师事务所担任诉讼助理一职,主要从事知识产权事务。

阅读简历
关闭

马克·迈纳

故事与开发执行副总裁

马克·迈纳是Studio 8故事与创意的执行副总裁,负责监督故事内容,故事的开发和研究。 在加入Studio 8团队之前,迈纳在派拉蒙影业担任了近十年的故事和创意执行副总裁,负责管理故事部,并利用公司的已有的电影资源,包括派拉蒙,MTV及Nick的电影,来帮助监督公司项目开发 。 在派拉蒙之前,迈纳是环球影业的资深分析师,曾参与《侏罗纪公园》,《谍影重重》和《赌场》等系列电影及有声望的电影的制作。 迈纳是美国作家协会会员,剪辑师协会会员,及故事分析师协会会员。

阅读简历
关闭

阅读简历
关闭

露易丝·罗斯纳

制片总裁

露易丝·罗斯纳为制片部总裁。
在加入Studio 8之前,罗斯纳曾担任《海滩救护队》的执行制片人,该片由道恩·强森和扎克·埃夫隆主演 。她还执行制片了大奖影片《大空头》,及系列大片《饥饿游戏》,《饥饿游戏2:星火燎原》及《代孕妈妈》等。《代孕妈妈》是罗斯纳与蒂娜·菲合作的第二部影片;与洛恩·迈克尔斯合作的第三部影片。其他由罗斯纳做为执行制作人的影片还包括《王牌贱谍:格林斯比》,《机关枪传教士》,《狗仔队》,《风暴大火》及《恋爱蜜令》等。她与蒂娜·菲联合制片了一系列口碑票房双赢的电影,包括《贱女孩》,《飞车手罗德》,《破绽》,《美容店》,《失恋大不同》,《挡不住的爱妹》,《窈窕美眉》,及《神气威龙》。罗斯纳也制作了许多热门的独立电影:如《意气风发》等 。罗斯纳在英国制作了数百条广告,在为最初的几部大型影片担任制片协调员中积累了丰富的个人经验。这些影片包括 《神探飞机头》, 《情窦初开》,《亲情永在》及 《沉默的陷阱》

阅读简历
关闭

乔恩·希尔克

创意执行副总裁

乔恩·希尔克是Studio 8的创始成员,并担任创意部的执行副总裁。 他负责监督如《白人男孩里克》、《吸血鬼诺斯费拉图》 等项目。《白人男孩里克》正由晏·德曼格执导,马修·麦康纳,珍妮佛·杰森·李和布鲁斯·邓恩出演。《吸血鬼诺斯费拉图》由罗伯特·艾格斯编剧并执导。

在加入Studio 8之前,乔恩曾担任华纳兄弟公司旗下Lin Pictures的高级副总裁,负责联合制作《匪帮传奇》。 乔恩是《小丑回魂》的执行制片人,目前正在进行后期制作。 2009年,乔恩入选《好莱坞记者》杂志的“Next Generation List”名单。 乔恩的职业生涯是从漫画作家和编辑开始的。

阅读简历
关闭

杰西卡·斯维奇

创意副总裁

杰西卡·斯维奇是Studio 8的创意副总裁。
斯维奇于2010年12月开始在狮门影业工作,担任接待员并升职,最终晋升为开发总监。 除了受人喜爱的《监控者》之外,她还负责监督马特·约翰逊的登月电视《雪崩行动》。该片在圣丹斯电影节首映,获得了极高的评价,并获得了狮门影业的限量发行。

阅读简历
关闭

对于如何漂亮地选择和支持商业电影素材,罗宾诺夫有着令人印象深刻的、有保障的记录。

新闻前线

A Filmmaker-Driven Media Company

STUDIO 8 is a filmmaker-driven company focused on building longstanding relationships with filmmakers in order to develop, produce and acquire both potential tentpoles and prestige pictures. Studio 8 is funded in partnership with the Chinese investment management firm Fosun Group and with Sony Pictures Entertainment. Studio 8 has secured $1 billion in financing. The company’s initial film projects include Alpha, which is currently in post production with Albert Hughes directing, White Boy Rick, which is currently in post production with Yann Demange directing, and recently released Ang Lee’s Billy Lynn’s Long Halftime Walk in partnership with Sony’s TriStar Pictures.

STUDIO 8 founder and CEO, Jeff Robinov, previously served as an executive at Warner Bros., climbing the ranks to serve as President of Warner Bros. Pictures Group. Under Robinov’s leadership, the division crossed the billion-dollar mark every year since 2002 in both domestic and international box office. Robinov helped oversee some of the most commercially successful and critically acclaimed films and franchises in recent memory, including The Dark Knight trilogy (over $2.4 billion worldwide), The Hangover films (over $1.4 billion worldwide), Inception (over $825 million worldwide), Argo (over $230 million worldwide) which won the best picture Oscar, and Gravity which surpassed $716 million worldwide.

Our partners

Team

Jeff Robinov

CEO

Jeff Robinov is founder and CEO of Studio 8, a multi-platform media company funded in partnership with Fosun Group and Sony Pictures Entertainment.

Robinov served as an executive at Warner Bros., starting his tenure at the company as Senior Vice President of Production and climbing the ranks to serve as President of Warner Bros. Pictures Group from November 2007 to July 2013. Under Robinov’s leadership, the division crossed the billion-dollar mark every year since 2002 in both domestic and international box office.

During his tenure, Robinov helped oversee some of the most commercially successful and critically acclaimed films and franchises in recent memory, including The Dark Knight trilogy (over $2.4 billion worldwide), The Hangover films (over $1.4 billion worldwide), Inception (over $825 million worldwide), Argo (over $230 million worldwide) which won the best picture Oscar, and Gravity (over $716 million worldwide).

Read Bio
Close

Lindsey Bayman

COO

Lindsey Bayman, former Executive Vice President, Motion Picture Business Affairs at Paramount Pictures, joined Studio 8 to run Business Affairs in 2014 and was promoted to COO in 2017.

At Paramount, Bayman helped oversee hit franchises including Transformers, G.I. Joe, Jackass and Interstellar. She joined Paramount in 2006, having previously run business affairs for independent movie producers Phoenix Pictures and Pandemonium Films.

Read Bio
Close

Bob Brassel

EVP, Creative

Bob Brassel is a founding member of Studio 8, and serves as Executive Vice President, Creative. He oversees a variety of film projects.

Brassel most recently served as EVP of Production at Warner Bros. Pictures where he shepherded a diverse array of films such as Constantine, Outbreak, The Fugitive, the Superman franchise, Oliver Stone’s Alexander The Great, and Interview With The Vampire among others. In 1995, Brassel left Warner Bros. for a production position at DreamWorks; he returned to Warner Bros. Pictures in 2001.

Read Bio
Close

Chris Goldberg

EVP, Literary/Creative

Chris Goldberg is Executive Vice President of Literary and Creative at Studio 8 where he oversees the development of several active projects while continuing to focus on the acquisition of books, articles, and short stories for film and television adaptation.

Prior to joining Studio 8, Goldberg worked as Director of Literary Affairs for the feature film divisions at Fox. Goldberg was involved in the acquisition of film rights to projects such as Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn, The Fault In Our Stars by John Green, the short story “Animal Rescue” by Dennis Lehane which became the recent Fox Searchlight movie The Drop, and The Martian by Andy Weir.

Read Bio
Close

John Graham

SVP, Creative

John Graham is Senior Vice President of Creative at Studio 8 where his focus is on the acquisition and development of feature film projects.

Graham most recently served as VP of Production at Paramount Pictures where he oversaw films including 10 Cloverfield Lane and the upcoming Bad Robot-produced God Particle directed by Julius Onah. Graham first joined Paramount as part of their micro-budget division, Insurge. Prior to joining Paramount, Graham was the Director of Development at Sony Screen Gems working on titles such as Think Like A Man, Easy A and Legion.

Read Bio
Close

Wesley Meehan

SVP, Business Affairs & Legal

Wesley Meehan is Senior Vice-President of Theatrical Business and Legal Affairs at Studio 8 where he supervises the company’s film-related development and production deals.

Previously, Wesley spent seven years at Paramount Pictures, beginning as a production attorney before transitioning to VP of Digital Business and Legal Affairs and eventually promoted to VP of Corporate Legal Affairs. At Paramount, Wesley handled a wide range of entertainment transactions, including development and production agreements for Paramount’s film, tv and digital projects as well as theatrical distribution and co-financing agreements for a number of the studio’s largest film franchises. Before Paramount, Wesley was an associate at Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher in Los Angeles.

Read Bio
Close

Lauren Miller

SVP, Business Affairs & Legal

Lauren Miller is Senior Vice President of Television Business Affairs at Studio 8 where she negotiates Studio 8’s television deals and oversees legal matters for the company’s television division.

Prior to joining Studio 8, Miller worked as an entertainment associate at the law firm Katten Muchin Rosenman where she represented major studios, independent production companies, television networks, video-on-demand and electronic-sell-through platforms, and other institutional and individual clients in various transactions in connection with all aspects of the development, production, acquisition and distribution of motion pictures and television programming. Miller started her career as a litigation associate at Loeb & Loeb LLP, focusing primarily on intellectual property matters.

Read Bio
Close

Mark Miner

EVP, Story & Development

Mark Miner is EVP Story and Creative at Studio 8 where he oversees story, development and research. Prior to joining the Studio 8 team, Miner was EVP of Story and Creative for nearly a decade at Paramount where he ran the story department and helped oversee project development through all movie labels within the company including Paramount, MTV and Nick. Before Paramount, Miner was a veteran studio analyst at Universal where he worked on various franchise and prestige movies such as “Jurassic Park”, “Bourne Identity” and “Casino”. Miner is a member of the Writers Guild of America, Editors Guild and Story Analysts Guild.

Read Bio
Close

Katherine Pope

President, Television

Katherine Pope joined Studio 8 as Head of TV in 2015, helping launch the company’s independent television division. Previously, Pope served as President of Television at Chernin Entertainment, where she developed and executive produced numerous series, including the hit comedy “New Girl,” “Terra Nova,” and “Ben and Kate.”

Prior to that, Pope spent ten years at NBC/Universal Television Studios, rising to EVP of the Network and Studio President. Among projects produced during her tenure were some of television’s highest-rated scripted series, including “House,” “Heroes,” and the Emmy Award-winning comedies “The Office,” “30 Rock” and “Will and Grace.” Other critically acclaimed series she developed and oversaw include “Friday Night Lights” and “Battlestar Galactica.”

Read Bio
Close

Louise Rosner

President, Production

Prior to joining Studio 8, Rosner served as an Executive Producer on Baywatch starring Dwayne Johnson and Zac Efron. She also Executive produced the award winning The Big Short, the blockbuster hits Hunger Games, The Hunger Games: Catching Fire, and Baby Mama, a 2nd collaboration with Tina Fey and 3rd with Lorne Michaels.

Other Executive Producer credits include The Brothers Grimsby, Machine Gun Preacher, Paparazzi, Firestorm and On the Line. She co-produced Tina Fey’s critical and box-office smash Mean Girls, Hot Rod, Fracture, Beauty Shop, Get Over It, Boys and Girls, She’s All That and A Kid in King Arthur’s Court. Rosner also produced indie hit The Last Time I Committed Suicide and Comedies Denial and Swing. Rosner produced hundreds of commercials in the UK and cut her teeth as a production coordinator on several major projects including Ace Ventura: Pet Detective; The Crush; Imaginary Crimes and Silent Fall.

Read Bio
Close

Jon Silk

EVP, Creative

Jon Silk is a founding member of Studio 8, and serves as Executive Vice President, Creative. He oversees a variety of projects such as White Boy Rick, in which Yann Demange is directing an ensemble cast that includes Matthew McConaughey, Jennifer Jason Leigh and Bruce Dern, and Nosferatu, which Robert Eggers (The Witch) wrote to direct.

Prior to joining Studio 8, Jon served as Senior Vice President of Production at Warner Bros. based Lin Pictures, where he co-produced Gangster Squad. Jon is an executive producer on Stephen King’s It which is currently in post-production. In 2009 Jon was profiled on The Hollywood Reporter’s “Next Generation List”. Jon began his career as an editor and writer in the world of underground comix.

Read Bio
Close

Jessica Switch

VP, Creative

Jessica Switch is Vice President of Creative at Studio 8. Switch started her career at Lionsgate in December 2010 as a receptionist and rose up the ranks, most recently serving as director of development. In addition to the well-received Nerve, she oversaw Matt Johnson’s moon landing drama Operation Avalanche which premiered at Sundance to critical acclaim and received a limited release by Lionsgate.

Read Bio
Close

Robinov has a proven and impressive track record for choosing and championing smart, commercial material.

Deadline