隐私政策 - Studio 8

隐私政策

Studio 8致力于谨慎对待您的个人信息,我们的隐私政策旨在以您可以理解的格式为您提供我们透明的隐私惯例及原则。 请仔细阅读本隐私政策,当您使用我们的网站时,表示您已阅读、理解并接受本隐私政策中概述的隐私惯例。 此外,请查看我们的使用条款,它用来管理您对本网站的使用。

1. 我们收集何种信息

我们将收集以下类别关于您的信息:

  • 您创建帐户时提供的注册信息,包括您的姓名、居住国家、性别、出生日期、电子邮件地址、用户名和密码;
  • 当您向我们索取信息、购买产品或服务时所提供的信息,无论是通过我们的网站还是我们的应用程序。信息包括您的邮政地址,电话号码及付款信息;
  • 您在我们网站的任何公共论坛提供的信息,包括留言板,对话页面,博客,聊天室,社区社区环境,个人资料页面和其他论坛;
  • 使用消息、聊天、帖子或类似功能,一对一或在有限群组内发送的内容,我们将在法律允许的情况下收集这些信息;
  • 当您使用我们的网站、应用程序、 我们在第三方网站或平台(如社交网站)的应用程序上所提供的信息,或者当您将您的个人资料与注册账户在第三方网站或平台上绑定时所提供的信息;
  • 当您访问我们的网站或使用我们的应用程序时的位置信息。包括由我们的网站或应用程序(包括通过信标技术)进行交互的移动设备所提供的位置信息,或者与您的IP地址相关联的信息,我们将在法律允许的情况下收集这些信息;
  • 当您访问我们的网站、在第三方网站或平台上使用我们的应用程序,或打开我们发送的电子邮件时,发生的使用、浏览和技术数据,包括您设备的标识符或IP地址;
  • 在适用法律许可的情况下,我们可能从其他来源收集有关您的信息,包括通过互动应用(例如移动设备,第三方服务和嵌入式音频和视频播放器)。或从联名的合作伙伴和网站(例如我们的Facebook页面),及有效的商业来源(例如数据聚合器和公共数据库等)。

向我们提供有关您的个人信息是完全自愿的,您可以随时选择不向我们提供。 本隐私政策不包括第三方的操作,其中包括可能向我们透露信息的第三方。

2. 我们如何使用收集的信息

我们或通过以下方式使用您的个人信息:

  • 回应您对我们信息、服务或内容的疑问,或完成您的要求,包括在必要时与您联系;
  • 帮助我们改善及个性化您的用户体验;
  • 优化或改进我们的网站、产品、服务及运营;
  • 允许您通过网站向朋友发送消息,例如通过电子邮件向朋友发送文章,预告片或其他特殊功能(请注意,通过使用此类功能,您同意您有权向我们提供您朋友的姓名和电子邮件地址);
  • 分析与业务和网站属性有关的趋势和统计数据,包括衡量营销活动的成功率,及统计网站的使用和回复率;
  • 如有任何与使用本网站相关的问题或疑问时与您联系,或向您发送有关网站的重要信息,比如条款、政策以及其他行政信息的更改;
  • 为您提供有关竞赛,抽奖或推广活动的信息;
  • 根据您在我们的网站和应用程序以及第三方网站和应用程序上的活动为您提供广告;
  • 代表我们的母公司和/或我们的关联公司,或代表外部业务合作伙伴,时常向您提供您可能感兴趣的信息;以及
  • 保护我们业务和网站的安全性或完整性,包括检测、调查和防范可能违反我们政策、被视为非法行为的活动。
  • 我们认为有必要或适当的:(a)根据适用法律; (b)遵守法律程序; (c)回应公共和政府部门的要求; 及(d)允许我们寻求可用的补救措施或减少我们可能承受的损失。

请注意,我们收集的关于您的所有信息可能会被合并,包括用于帮助我们量身定制与您的沟通,并用来为我们的网站开发丰富的在线内容和服务。 当我们需使用您个人信息的目的在此隐私政策条例之外时,我们将事先征求您的同意。

3. 如何公开个人信息

您的个人信息可能会被如下公开:

  • 提供给为此网站进行网站管理、数据存储、数据分析、支付处理、订单履行、IT服务和基础设施、客户服务、电子邮件发送和管理、信用卡处理及审计等相关服务的第三方公司,使他们能够提供相应服务;
  • 提供给我们的母公司,子公司和关联公司用于进行营销和其他活动,及提供给选定的第三方促销合作伙伴,让他们向您发送营销信息;
  • 提供给举办竞赛,抽奖和类似促销活动的第三方赞助商;
  • 提供给您通过我们的网站发送消息的任何人,使其确认您的身份;
  • 您在留言板、聊天室、个人信息页面、博客及其他可发布信息及资料的程序上所发布的内容(请注意,您通过这些服务发布或公开的任何信息和资料将成为公开信息,并且可能会向公众开放);
  • 如果我们的业务、资产或库存(包括与任何破产或类似程序有关的)全部或部分有任何重组、并购、出售、合资、分配、转让或其他处置的,则转交给第三方; 及
  • 我们认为有必要或适当的:(a)根据适用法律; (b)遵守法律程序; (c)回应公共和政府部门的要求; 及(d)允许我们寻求可用的补救措施或减少我们可能承受的损失。

我们可能会为各种原因向第三方公开非实名、汇总的用户统计信息,包括向潜在合作伙伴和其他第三方公司描述我们的服务。

4. 第三方网站

第三方社交媒体网站

您可以通过第三方社交媒体插件和应用程序,如Facebook,Twitter,Pinterest等,与我们的网站互动。您还可以选择将您的帐户与第三方社交媒体网站绑定,例如通过Facebook Connect,或通过社交媒体帐户接收我们的电子邮件通讯。当您绑定您的帐户,或使用此类插件或应用程序互动时,您可以允许我们持续访问您的社交媒体帐户中的某些信息(例如,姓名,电子邮件地址,个人资料照片,性别,生日,位置,您的朋友列表和联系信息,您关注的人员和/或您的粉丝,发表的帖子或您点的“赞”)。当您从社交媒体帐户向我们提供信息时,可以帮助我们做好您的个性化在线体验,使我们能够通过社交媒体网站或直接发送给您最新消息,特别产品和奖励。通过向我们提供此类信息,表明您同意我们根据本隐私政策来使用您的信息。

第三方网站绑定

请注意,当您浏览我们的网站、查看我们提供的电子邮件或其他内容时,您可能有机会点击到可将您带至其他网站的外部链接,这些网站或线上内容不受我们的控制 。 例如,您可能会进入粉丝网站、网站管理员计划参与者网站、或打开来自赞助商及合作伙伴的外部链接,其中可能包括我们的商标作为联合品牌推广的一部分。 我们无法控制,也不对这些网站的隐私保护或内容负责,我们不承担您使用这些第三方网站和内容相关的一切责任。一旦您通过点击外部链接或广告离开我们的网站,您应该查阅应该第三方应用的政策,以确保您使用该网站的权利和义务,及他们是否会收集您的个人信息并如何使用它们。

5. 您的选择与控制

如果我们收集、使用或分享您的信息,我们将为您提供对我们收集、使用和分享您的信息的一些控制权和选择权,如下所示:

  • 您可以更正、更新、删除您注册的帐户;
  • 您可以更改您对订阅信息、新闻、及消息提示的选项;
  • 您可以选择是否接收我们对产品或服务的推广营销信息,或我们认为您会感兴趣的信息;
  • 您可以选择是否同意我们分享您的个人信息给其他公司,以便他们为您发送与其商品及服务相关的推广营销信息;及
  • 您可以请求访问我们所持有的您的个人信息,并对其修改或删除。

当您更新您的个人信息时,我们可能会要求您验证您的身份,然后我们才能根据您的要求行事。 我们可能会拒绝无理重复的请求, 或要求不成比例的技术工作(例如,开发新系统或从根本上改变现有的某些功能),将他人的隐私置于风险中,或者是非常不切实际的要求(例如,有关系统备份信息的请求)。 我们可以为您提供免费的信息访问和更正,除非它需要不成比例的工作量。 我们的目标是维护我们的网站服务,以保护信息免受意外或恶意破坏。 因此,在您从我们的网站中删除您的信息后,我们可能不会立即从我们的服务器中删除剩余副本,也可能不会从我们的备份系统中将其删除。

您可以通过联系privacy@studio8.com或遵循发送给您的邮件中的说明来行使您的控制和选择,或请求访问您的个人信息。 请注意,如果您不允许我们收集您的个人信息,我们可能无法向您提供某些产品和服务,我们的某些服务也可能无法考虑到您的兴趣和偏好。 如果您有关于我们处理或保留的具体个人信息的问题,请联系privacy@studio8.com

Cookies

许多网页浏览器默认设置为接受Cookies。 如果您愿意,您通常可以选择对浏览器的设置来删除Cookies,并拒绝我们的服务器上的Cookies。 如果您希望拒绝我们网站上的Cookies,但接受来自其他网站的,则可以在浏览器设置中选择该选项,以便在Cookies被存储到设备上之前收到通知。 有关详细的信息,请参阅浏览器的“帮助”部分。 如果您删除Cookies、使用其他浏览器、或购买新计算机,则需要重新设置您的选择。

设备设置

设备和设备系统软件提供给您可以控制的某些退出选项。 例如,Apple iOS和Google Play服务提供了一种选择退出选项,可用于控制应用内广告,移动设备操作系统可为推送通知或提示提供选项,及收集位置信息。 如果您以前选择在移动设备上接收我们的推送通知,但不再需要接收该通知,则可通过设备或应用设置管理您的首选项,具体取决于您的设备类型。 请参阅您的设备设置以获取更多信息,或选择退出使用这些功能。

DO-NOT-TRACK 信号

无论您的浏览器是否收到“不要追踪 ”信号或类似的机制,我们将继续按照本隐私政策的规定进行操作。 要了解更多关于“不要追踪”的信息,您可以访问All About Do Not Track

加利福尼亚居民 – 您的加利福尼亚隐私权

当加利福尼亚居民为个人、家庭、或家族所用获取商品或服务而提供个人信息时,该居民有权一年一次要求并获取我们与其它企业分享的、用于直接市场营销的客户信息(如有)。如果适用,这些信息将包括客户信息的类别以及在之前一年与我们分享这些客户信息的企业名称及地址 。 请发送您的请求(以及您的全名、电子邮件地址、邮政地址以及标有“您的加利福尼亚州隐私权”的邮件主题)通过电子邮件发送至privacy@studio8.com

6. 儿童隐私

本网站是一般访问者网站,我们不会收集、征集、或有意收集任何来自13岁以下观众的个人信息。 本网站不适用于13岁以下儿童。如果您的年龄在13岁以下,您则不可使用本网站。如果您的年龄在13岁或以上,但未满18岁,您只能在父母或法定监护人的允许下使用本网站。 如果我们发现提供的任何个人信息中有来自13岁以下的用户,我们将采用合理的措施从我们的系统中删除此类个人信息。 如果您确信我们可能会收到,或担心我们会收到13岁以下儿童的信息,请与我们的邮箱privacy@studio8.com联系,或致电310-244-6055。

7. 数据安全

我们努力保护我们所持有的用户信息不在未经授权的情况下被访问或更改、披露或破坏。 在这方面,我们采用合理的机构、技术和行政措施来保护所持有的信息。 例如,我们使用安全套接层(“SSL”)技术来放置订单。 遗憾的是,没有任何的数据存储系统或是互联网的数据传输可以保证100%的安全。 另请注意,我们可能会使用第三方云服务提供商根据标准条款和条件提供的托管、数据存储和其他服务,这些条款和条件可能是不可协商的; 这些服务提供者已通知我们或一般公众,他们采取了他们认为适当的措施来保护其系统内信息的安全,或者在采用此类措施方面享有盛誉。

请您谨慎地将个人信息提交到我们的网站,特别是当您使用WiFi热点或公共网络访问我们的网站时。如果您有理由相信您与我们的互动已不再安全(例如,如果您觉得您可能拥有的任何帐户的安全性已被破坏,或者您无法通过SSL技术使用我们的网站),请立即通过电话或您本人亲自通知我们,而不是继续使用此网站。 在这种情况下,您可以根据“联系我们”页面与我们联系。

8. 信息收集及传送至美国

此网站在美国经营。 如果您位于欧盟,加拿大或美国境外的其他地区,请注意,您提供给我们的所有信息将被收集或传送至美国,其中数据保护和隐私条例可能与世界其他地区提供不同级别的保护。 通过使用我们的网站,参与我们的任何服务和/或向我们提供您的个人信息,表明您同意我们收集、处理和传送您的个人信息至美国,包括使用上述的Cookies。

9. 本隐私政策适用时间

本隐私政策适用于通过位于http://www.studio8.com/的网站提供的所有服务,其中包括本域名下的所有子页面,其由Studio 8有限责任公司自行拥有和经营,或通过其子公司组合,这些都是Studio 8有限责任公司娱乐业务的一部分。

我们的隐私政策不适用于其他公司或个人提供的服务,包括可能在搜索结果中显示给您的产品或网站,可能包含我们服务的网站或与我们的服务相关的其他网站。我们的隐私政策不含盖其他为我们进行广告宣传的公司,他们可能会使用Cookies、像素标记或其他方法来提供相应的广告。

10. 更改本隐私政策

我们保留随时决定自行修改、更新、添加、停止、删除、修改或以其他方式更改本隐私政策的全部或部分内容的权利。 当我们修改本隐私政策时,我们将修改主页上的链接,在一段合理长度的时间内标注为 “最新更新隐私政策”。 如果您在本隐私政策更改后向我们提供信息或以任何方式使用本网站,您将被视为无条件同意此类更改。 本隐私政策的最新版本将在本网站上提供,并将取代本隐私政策所有的先前版本。

11. 如何联络我们

非常感谢您对我们网站的关注及阅读本政策。 如果您对本隐私政策有任何疑问,请发送信件至privacy@studio8.com或至:

Studio 8,LLC
美国加州卡尔弗市,西华盛顿大道10202号,波蒂埃楼1000号,收件人:商务与法务部,联系电话:310-244-6055

本隐私政策最近一次更新于2017年5月19日。

Privacy Policy

Studio 8 is dedicated to treating your personal information with care and respect, and our Privacy Policy is designed to provide you with transparency into our privacy practices and principles in a format that you can understand. Please read this Privacy Policy carefully as your use of our website indicates that you have read, understood, and accept the privacy practices outlined in this Privacy Policy. In addition, please review our Terms of Use that governs your use of this website.

1. What We Collect

We collect the following categories of information from you:

  • Registration information you provide when you create an account, including your first name and surname, country of residence, gender, date of birth, email address, username and password;
  • Transaction information you provide when you request information or purchase a product or service from us, whether on our websites or through our applications, including your postal address, telephone number and payment information;
  • Information you provide in any public forums on our website, including message boards, conversation pages, blogs, chat rooms, social community environments, profile pages, and other forums;
  • Information sent either one-to-one or within a limited group using a message, chat, post or similar functionality, where we are permitted by law to collect this information;
  • Information you provide to us when you use our sites and applications, our applications on third-party sites or platforms such as social networking sites, or when you link your profile on a third-party site or platform with your registration account;
  • Location information when you visit our sites or use our applications, including location information either provided by a mobile device interacting with one of our sites or applications (including through beacon technologies), or associated with your IP address, where we are permitted by law to collect this information;
  • Usage, viewing and technical data, including your device identifier or IP address, when you visit our sites, use our applications on third-party sites or platforms, or open emails we send;
  • Where permitted by applicable law, we may collect information about you from other sources, including through interactive applications (e.g., mobile devices, third-party services, and embedded audio and video players), from co-branded partners and websites (e.g., on our Facebook pages), and from commercially available sources (e.g., data aggregators and public databases).

Providing us with information about yourself is completely voluntary, and you can always choose not to provide your information. This Privacy Policy does not cover the practices of third parties, including those that may disclose information to us.

2. How We Use the Information We Collect

We may use your personal information in the following ways:

  • To respond to your inquiries and fulfill your requests for information, services, or content, including contacting you if necessary;
  • To help us improve and personalize your user experience;
  • To optimize or improve our website, products, services, and operations;
  • To allow you to send messages to a friend through the website such as when e-mailing a friend an article, trailer or other special feature from the website (please note that, by using such functionality, you agree that you have the right to provide to us your friend’s name and email address for such purpose);
  • To analyze trends and statistics in connection with our businesses and website properties, including to measure the success of marketing campaigns and to compile statistics about usage and response rates;
  • To contact you regarding any problems or questions we have relating to your use of our website, or to send you important information regarding the website, changes to our terms, conditions and policies, and other administrative information;
  • To provide you with information in connection with a contest, sweepstakes, or promotion;
  • To provide you with advertising based on your activity on our sites and applications and on third-party sites and applications;
  • To inform you from time to time, on behalf of our parent company and/or our affiliates, or on behalf of an external business partner, with information that may be of interest to you; and
  • To protect the security or integrity of our businesses and website properties, including to detect, investigate and prevent activities that may violate our policies or be considered illegal.
  • As we believe to be necessary or appropriate: (a) under applicable law; (b) to comply with legal process; (c) to respond to requests from public and government authorities; and (d) to allow us to pursue available remedies or to limit the damages that we may sustain.

Please note that all of the information we collect about you may be combined, including to help us tailor our communications to you and to develop rich online content and services across our website. We will ask for your consent before using information for a purpose other than those that are set out in this Privacy Policy.

3. How Personal Information is Disclosed

Your Personal Information may be disclosed:

  • To our third-party service providers, who provide services such as website hosting, data storage, data analysis, payment processing, order fulfillment, IT services and infrastructure, customer service, email delivery and administration, credit card processing, auditing and other similar services to enable them to provide services;
  • To our parent, subsidiaries and affiliates for marketing and other purposes, and to selected third-party promotional partners to permit them to send to you marketing communications;
  • To third-party sponsors of contests, sweepstakes and similar promotions;
  • To identify you to anyone to whom you send messages through our website;
  • By you, on message boards, chat, profile pages and blogs and other services to which you are able to post information and materials (please note that any information and materials that you post or disclose through such services will become public information, and may be available to the general public);
  • To a third-party in the event of any reorganization, merger, sale, joint venture, assignment, transfer or other disposition of all or any portion of our business, assets or stock (including in connection with any bankruptcy or similar proceeding); and
  • As we believe to be necessary or appropriate: (a) under applicable law; (b) to comply with legal process; (c) to respond to requests from public and government authorities; and (d) to allow us to pursue available remedies or to limit the damages that we may sustain.

We may disclose non-identifying, aggregated user statistics to third parties for a variety of purposes, including describing our services to prospective partners and other third parties.

4. Third-Party Sites

Third-Party Social Media Sites

You can engage with our website through third-party social media plug-ins and applications, such as those offered by Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and others. You may also choose to link your account with us to third-party social media sites, for example, through Facebook Connect, or sign up to receive our e-mail newsletters through your social media account. When you link your account, or engage with such plug-ins or applications, you may allow us to have ongoing access to certain information from your social media account (e.g., name, e-mail address, profile photo, gender, birthday, location, your list of friends and their contact information, people you follow and/or who follow you, the posts or the ‘likes’ you make). When you provide information to us from your social media account, it can help enable us to do things like personalize your online experience with us, and enable us to contact you through the social media sites or directly with the latest news, special offerings, and rewards. By providing such information, you consent to the use of the information in accordance with this Privacy Policy.

Links to Third-Party Sites

Please be aware that when you are navigating our website or viewing an e-mail or other content provided by us you may have the opportunity to click on links that take you outside of our website to other websites or online content that are beyond our control. For example, you may encounter links to fan sites, webmaster program participant sites, or links from sponsors or partners, which may include our logo as part of a co-branding arrangement. We have no control over, and we are not responsible for, the privacy practices or the content of these websites, and we disclaim all liability associated with your use of these third-party websites and the content contained therein. Once you have left our website by clicking on an external link or advertisement, you should check the applicable third-party’s policies to determine your rights and obligations with respect to using their website, and whether they will collect personal information from you and how they will use it.

5. Your Choices & Controls

If we collect, use or share your information, we will provide you with the ability to exercise certain controls and choices regarding our collection, use and sharing of your information as follows:

  • You may correct, update and delete your registration account;
  • You may change your choices for subscriptions, newsletters and alerts;
  • You may choose whether to receive from us offers and promotions for our products and services, or products and services that we think may be of interest to you;
  • You may choose whether we share your personal information with other companies so they can send you offers and promotions about their products and services; and
  • You may request access to the personal information we hold about you and that we amend or delete it.

When updating your personal information, we may ask you to verify your identity before we can act on your request. We may reject requests that are unreasonably repetitive, require disproportionate technical effort (for example, developing a new system or fundamentally changing an existing practice), risk the privacy of others, or would be extremely impractical (for instance, requests concerning information residing on backup systems). Where we can provide information access and correction, we will do so for free, except where it would require a disproportionate effort. We aim to maintain our services in a manner that protects information from accidental or malicious destruction. Because of this, after you delete information from our services, we may not immediately delete residual copies from our active servers and may not remove information from our backup systems.

You may exercise your controls and choices, or request access to your personal information, by contacting privacy@studio8.com, or following instructions provided in communications sent to you. Please be aware that, if you do not allow us to collect personal information from you, we may not be able to deliver certain products and services to you, and some of our services may not be able to take account of your interests and preferences. If you have questions regarding the specific personal information about you that we process or retain, please contact  privacy@studio8.com.

Cookies

Many web browsers are set to accept cookies by default. If you prefer, you can usually choose to set your browser to remove cookies and to reject cookies from our servers. If you wish to reject cookies from our site, but wish to accept those from other sites, you may choose the option in your browser settings to receive a notice before a cookie is stored on your device. Please consult the “Help” section of your browser for more information. If you remove your cookies, use a different browser, or buy a new computer, you will need to renew your opt-out choices.

Device Settings

Devices and device system software provide certain opt-out choices that you can control. For example, Apple iOS and Google Play Services provide an opt-out choice that you can use to control in-app advertisements, and mobile device operating systems provide opt-out choices for push notifications or alerts and collection of location information. If you previously chose to receive push notifications on your mobile device from us but no longer wish to receive them, you can manage your preferences either through your device or app settings, depending on the type of device. Please consult your device settings for more information or to opt out using these mechanisms.

Do-Not-Track Signals

We will continue to operate as described in this Privacy Policy, whether or not a “Do Not Track” signal or similar mechanism is received from your browser. To find out more about “Do Not Track,” you may wish to visit All About Do Not Track.

California Residents – Your California Privacy Rights

CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS WHO PROVIDE PERSONAL INFORMATION IN OBTAINING PRODUCTS OR SERVICES FOR PERSONAL, FAMILY, OR HOUSEHOLD USE ARE ENTITLED TO REQUEST AND OBTAIN FROM US ONCE A CALENDAR YEAR INFORMATION ABOUT THE CUSTOMER INFORMATION WE SHARED, IF ANY, WITH OTHER BUSINESSES FOR THEIR OWN DIRECT MARKETING USE. IF APPLICABLE, THIS INFORMATION WOULD INCLUDE THE CATEGORIES OF CUSTOMER INFORMATION AND THE NAMES AND ADDRESSES OF THOSE BUSINESSES WITH WHICH WE SHARED CUSTOMER INFORMATION FOR THE IMMEDIATELY PRIOR CALENDAR YEAR. PLEASE SEND YOUR REQUEST (ALONG WITH YOUR FULL NAME, E-MAIL ADDRESS, POSTAL ADDRESS, AND THE SUBJECT LINE LABELED “YOUR CALIFORNIA PRIVACY RIGHTS”) BY E-MAIL TO privacy@studio8.com.

6. Children’s Privacy

THIS WEBSITE IS A GENERAL AUDIENCE SITE AND WE DO NOT KNOWINGLY COLLECT OR SOLICIT OR INTEND TO COLLECT ANY PERSONAL INFORMATION FROM ANYONE UNDER 13 YEARS OF AGE. THIS WEBSITE IS NOT AIMED AT, NOR INTENDED FOR, CHILDREN UNDER THE AGE OF 13. IF YOU ARE UNDER THE AGE OF 13, YOU MAY NOT USE THIS WEBSITE, AND IF YOU ARE AT LEAST 13 YEARS OF AGE BUT UNDER 18 YEARS OF AGE, YOU MAY ONLY USE THIS WEBSITE WITH THE INVOLVEMENT AND PERMISSION OF A PARENT OR LEGAL GUARDIAN. IF WE DISCOVER THAT A PERSON UNDER THE AGE OF 13 HAS PROVIDED US WITH ANY PERSONAL INFORMATION, WE WILL USE REASONABLE MEASURES TO DELETE SUCH PERSONAL INFORMATION FROM OUR SYSTEM. IF YOU BELIEVE THAT WE MIGHT HAVE INFORMATION FROM OR CONCERNING A CHILD UNDER 13, PLEASE CONTACT US AT privacy@studio8.com. OR CALL 310-244-6055.

7. Data Security

We work hard to protect our users from unauthorized access to or unauthorized alteration, disclosure or destruction of information we hold. In that regard, we use reasonable organizational, technical and administrative measures to protect your personal information under our control. For example, we seek to use Secure Sockets Layer (“SSL”) technology for the placement of orders. Unfortunately, no data storage system or data transmission over the Internet can be guaranteed to be 100% secure. Please also be aware that we may use third-party cloud service providers that provide hosting, data storage and other services pursuant to standard terms and conditions that may be non-negotiable; these service providers have informed us or the general public that they apply security measures they consider adequate for the protection of information within their system, or they have a general reputation for applying such measures.

Please exercise caution in submitting personal information to our website, especially if you are accessing our website using a WiFi hotspot or public network. If you have reason to believe that your interaction with us is no longer secure (for example, if you feel that the security of any account that you might have with us has been compromised, or if you are unable to utilize our SSL technology in connection with our website), please immediately notify us of the problem over the telephone or in person, instead of using the website. You may contact us in such circumstances in accordance with the “Contacting Us” section below.

8. Collection and Transfer to The United States

This website is operated in the United States. If you are located in the European Union, Canada or elsewhere outside of the United States, please be aware that any information you provide to us will be collected or transferred to the United States where data protection and privacy regulations may not offer the same level of protection as in other parts of the world. By using our website, participating in any of our services and/or providing us with your information, you consent to the collection, processing, and transfer of your personal information to the United States, which includes the use of cookies described above.

9. When this Privacy Policy Applies

This Privacy Policy applies to all of the services offered through the website located at http://www.studio8.com/, which includes all subpages under this domain, collectively owned and operated by Studio 8, LLC on its own behalf or through a combination of its subsidiaries, which are all part of the entertainment operations of Studio 8, LLC.

Our Privacy Policy does not apply to services offered by other companies or individuals, including products or sites that may be displayed to you in search results, sites that may include our services, or other sites linked from our services. Our Privacy Policy does not cover the information practices of other companies and organizations who advertise our services, and who may use cookies, pixel tags and other technologies to serve and offer relevant ads.

10. Changes to this Privacy Policy

We reserve the right, from time to time in our sole discretion, to modify, update, add to, discontinue, remove, revise or otherwise change any portion of this Privacy Policy in whole or in part. When we make changes to this Privacy Policy we consider material, we will revise the link on the homepage to read substantially as “Updated Privacy Policy” for a reasonable amount of time. If you provide information to us or use the website in any way after this Privacy Policy has been changed, you will be deemed to have unconditionally consented to such changes. The most current version of this Privacy Policy will be available on the website and will supersede all previous versions of this Privacy Policy.

11. How to Contact Us

Thank you so much for your interest in our website and for reading this policy. If you have any questions about this Privacy Policy, please contact us at privacy@studio8.com or at:

Studio 8, LLC
10202 W. Washington Blvd.
Poitier 1000
Culver City, CA 90232
Attn: Business & Legal Affairs
PH: 310-244-6055

This Privacy Policy was last updated and became effective on May 19, 2017.